The Securitisation division focuses on financial markets policy issues, development of best practices and member education.


The securitisation division works to:

  • Build consensus within the industry on issues of broad importance to the participants involved.
  • Educate the securitisation community and related stakeholders about the benefits of, and market developments in, securitisation.
  • Conduct substantive, high-quality conferences, workshops and educational programmes.
  • Provide member firms with a forum to discuss industry issues and concerns.
  • Eliminate inefficiencies in market practice and regulation.
  • Facilitate the development of best practices and industry standards.
  • Contribute industry expertise to informed debates about regulation.
  • Serve as a resource to help policy makers, media, and private individuals understand the securitisation markets.

The projects the AFME working groups are involved in range from informal discussion groups to formal responses to government consultations. The division collaborates with other major European and global associations involved with securitisation issues, including the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA), and the Asia Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (ASIFMA), to promote a consistent approach for development of the securitisation industry globally.

Additional resources 

Securitisation board

  • Damian Thompson, Chair

    NatWest Markets

  • Rob Ford, Vice-Chair

    TwentyFour Asset Management

  • Salim Nathoo

    Allen & Overy LLP

  • Jonathan Walsh

    Ashurst LLP

  • Anne Bon


  • Alexander Batchvarov


  • Edward Ballin


  • Diego Martin Pena


  • Janet Oram


  • Simon Jones

    BNP Paribas

  • Robert Liao


  • Kevin Ingram

    Clifford Chance LLP

  • Stefan Ziese

    Commerzbank AG

  • Nathalie Esnault

    Crédit Agricole CIB

  • Masashi Washida

    Credit Suisse Securities Europe Limited

  • Marta Zurita Bermejo


  • Dan Keeble


  • Shamil Shah

    Deutsche Bank AG

  • Beatrice Mezza

    Fitch Ratings

  • Marcus Mackenzie

    Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

  • Ben Payne

    Goldman Sachs International

  • Simon Long


  • Harry Noutsos


  • Cliff Pearce


  • Camilla Tinari

    Intesa Sanpaolo SpA

  • Pablo Perez

    J.P. Morgan Chase Bank, NA

  • Jeremy Bradley

    Lloyds Banking Group

  • Dominic Griffiths

    Mayer Brown

  • Alex Cataldo


  • Jonathan Trup

    Morgan Stanley & Co. International plc

  • Rob Collins

    Nationwide Building Society

  • Emmanuel Issanchou


  • Erik Parker


  • Jessica Miller

    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

  • Mark O'Keefe

    Rabobank International UK

  • Matthew Jones

    S&P Global Ratings

  • Steve Gandy

    Santander Global Corporate Banking

  • Paolo Gabriele

    Securitisation Services

  • Maud Fournier-Favre

    Société Générale

  • Andrea Montanari

    UBS AG

  • Paolo Montresor

    UniCredit Bank AG