Prudential Regulation

Prudential Regulation

AFME's Prudential Regulation division focuses on the issues relating to changes to the global, EU and UK prudential regulatory frameworks.

Working proactively and reactively on regulatory, legislative and policy initiatives, the division provides members with a forum to discuss prudential issues and concerns, with the aim of:

  • seeking appropriate, measured and globally consistent regulatory outcomes;
  • seeking quality policy developments;
  • enhancing and maintaining AFME's status as a trusted interlocutor;
  • fostering a regulatory dialogue with the industry; and
  • contributing industry expertise to informed debates about regulation.

The division is advised by the Prudential Regulation Board, which sets its broad policy focus and objectives, and the Prudential Regulation Committee, which scrutinises proposed regulations and advises on technical matters.

CRD V / CRR II

AFME is actively preparing for the next phase of the EU's Capital Requirements Directive/Regulation

The importance of internal capital models

Jacqueline Mills, Director of AFME's Prudential Division, explains the how internal risk measurements provide the most accurate results for the banking industry.

Prudential Regulation Board

  • Mark Penney, Chair

    HSBC

  • Véronique Ormezzano, Vice-Chair

    BNP Paribas

  • Mayur Patel

    Bank of America Merrill Lynch

  • Dipal Patel

    Barclays

  • Ana Rubio Gonzalez

    BBVA

  • Robin Savchuk

    BNY Mellon

  • David Sharland

    Citi

  • Michel Bilger

    Credit Agricole SA

  • Gerry Wright

    Credit Suisse

  • Matt Holmes

    Deutsche Bank

  • Marco Bensi

    Goldman Sachs

  • Johanneke Weitjens

    ING

  • Francesca Passamonti

    Intesa Sanpaolo

  • Joe Traynor

    J.P. Morgan

  • Michiko Yasue

    Lloyds Banking Group

  • Dawn Green

    Morgan Stanley

  • Neil Jones

    Nomura

  • Jeff Conley

    RBS

  • Sara Aragoneses

    Santander

  • Barbara Sillac Gavanou

    Société Générale

  • Simon Wren

    UBS

  • Costanza Bufalini

    UniCredit

 

Contact

img-responsive

Michael Lever

Head of Prudential regulation

michael.lever@afme.eu

+44 (0)20 3828 2707

Contact

img-responsive

Jacqueline Mills

Managing Director

jacqueline.mills@afme.eu

+44 (0)20 3828 2710

Prudential Regulation

img-responsive

Jouni Aaltonen

Director

jouni.aaltonen@afme.eu

+44 (0)20 3828 2671

Contact

img-responsive

Sahir Akbar

Director

sahir.akbar@afme.eu

+44 (0)20 3828 2732

Prudential Regulation

img-responsive

Mark Bearman

Director

mark.bearman@afme.eu

+44 (0)20 3828 2675

Contact

img-responsive

Oliver Moullin

Managing Director, Brexit and Head of Recovery and Resolution

oliver.moullin@afme.eu

+44 (0)20 3828 2712

Contact

img-responsive

Constance Usherwood

Director Prudential

Constance.Usherwood@afme.eu

+44 (0)20 3828 2719

Contact

img-responsive

Charlie Bannister

Associate Director

charlie.bannister@afme.eu

+44 (0)20 3828 2725