The Primary Dealers Board monitors developments in regulation, policy and market structure that affect the rates markets and formulates industry-wide responses to these developments. It addresses developments affecting the European government bond market specifically and aims to build consensus within the industry and acts as a bridge between financial market participants and policymakers. AFME advocates with relevant stakeholders in the European debt markets, including institutions such as the European Commission, the European Central Bank, ESMA, European sovereign debt management offices and ministries of Finance.

    It consists of the heads of government bond trading, or their representatives, of Europe's top 27 Primary Dealers in sovereign debt.

    Download latest Primary Dealers list for the counterparty type definitions under the HRF

  • Documents

  • [First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]
  • Primary Dealers contact

    Click here to download the AFME/Primary Dealers Handbook.
  •  RichardHopkin-Sep13 100x145    Richard Hopkin
    Managing Director
    +44 (0)20 3828 2698
  • Victoria Webster_V3 Victoria Webster
    +44 (0)20 3828 2689
  • Charles Deslandes   Charles Deslandes
      +44 (0)20 3828 2684
  • Primary Dealers board

    Zoeb Sachee, Citi, Co-Chair
    Franck Motte, HSBC, Co-Chair
    Mariano Bengoechea, J.P.Morgan, Co-Chair
    Nils Kostense, ABN AMRO
    Gustavo Baratta, Banca IMI
    Stefan Auerweck, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
    Torsten Ruediger, Bank of Nova Scotia
    Jan Lundstrom, Barclays Capital
    Miguel Monzon, BBVA
    Frederic Lasry, BNP Paribas
    Mark Andryeyev, Commerzbank
    Francois-Xavier Boutillier, Crédit Agricole CIB
    Lass Hoejlund, Danske Bank
    Kemal Askar, Deutsche Bank
    Garry Naughton, Goldman Sachs
    Arjan de Ruiter, ING
    Emanuele Caloia, Jefferies
    Alok Modi, Morgan Stanley
    Roberto Burello, Natixis
    Philipp de Cassan, Nomura
    Geert Kesteleyn, Rabobank
    James Konrad, RBS
    David Lopez del Hoyo, Santander
    Marc Billy, Societe Generale
    Renato Giust, UBS
    Paolo Borsani, UniCredit

Copyright © 2009, 2010, 2011,2012 AFME. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use