• About AFME
  • Industry Facts and Figures
  • Reports and Consultation Responses
  • News and Press Releases
  • Conferences and Events

The Securitisation division focuses on financial markets policy issues, development of best practices and member education.

The division works to:

• Build consensus within the industry on issues of broad importance to the participants involved.
• Educate the securitisation community and related stakeholders about the benefits of, and market developments in, securitisation.
• Conduct substantive, high-quality conferences, workshops and educational programmes.
• Provide member firms with a forum to discuss industry issues and concerns.
• Eliminate inefficiencies in market practice and regulation.
• Facilitate the development of best practices and industry standards.
• Contribute industry expertise to informed debates about regulation.
Serve as a resource to help policy makers, media, and private individuals understand the securitisation markets.

The projects the AFME working groups are involved in range from informal discussion groups to formal responses to government consultations. The division collaborates with other major European and global associations involved with securitisation issues, including the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA), and the Asia Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (ASIFMA), to promote a consistent approach for development of the securitisation industry globally.

Latest News


14 November 2012

PCS Rule Book


Securitisation division

Richard Hopkin

Managing Director


+44 (0)20 7743 9375

Sidika Ulker



+44 (0)20 7743 9305

Anna Bak



+44 (0)20 7743 9314

  • Securitisation committee

    Fabrice Susini *, BNP Paribas, Co-Chair
    Kevin P.Ingram *, Clifford Chance, Co-Chair
    Gaëlle Philippe-Viriot, AXA Investment Managers
    Alexander Batchvarov, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
    Andrew Shuster, Barclays Capital
    Ignacio Echevarria Soriano, BBVA
    Robert H. Liao, Citi
    Christopher McMullen, Commerzbank
    Nathalie Esnault, Crédit Agricole CIB
    Masashi Washida, Credit Suisse
    Dan Keeble, Deloitte
    Nick Waring *, Deutsche Bank
    Philip Walsh, Fitch Ratings
    Marcus Mackenzie, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
    Scott Dickens *, HSBC
    Martin Nijboer, ING Bank
    Calvin Davies, ING Investment Management
    Camilla Tinari, Intesa Sanpaolo SpA
    Ben Peletier, J.P.Morgan
    Jeremy Bradley *, Lloyds Banking Group
    Jason H.P. Kravitt *, Mayer Brown LLP
    Alex Cataldo, Moody's Investors Service
    Jonathan Trup *, Morgan Stanley
    Rob Collins, Nationwide
    David Covey, Nomura
    Mark O'Keefe *, Rabobank International
    Mike Slevin, RBS
    Steve Gandy *, Santander
    Erwan Roze *, Societe Generale
    Jonathan Manley *, Standard & Poor's
    Rob Ford *, TwentyFour Asset Management
    Francesco Dissera, UBS
    Raffaele Scote, UniCredit
    *, Members of the Executive Committee

Copyright © 2009, 2010, 2011,2012 AFME. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use