• About AFME
  • Industry Facts and Figures
  • Reports and Consultation Responses
  • News and Press Releases
  • Conferences and Events

The Prudential Regulation division focuses on the issues relating to changes to the global, EU and UK prudential regulatory frameworks.

Working proactively and reactively on regulatory, legislative and policy initiatives, the division provides members with a forum to discuss prudential issues and concerns with the aim of:

• seeking appropriate, measured and globally consistent regulatory outcomes;
• seeking quality policy developments;
• enhancing and maintaining AFME's status as a trusted interlocutor;
• fostering a regulatory dialogue with the industry; and
• contributing industry expertise to informed debates about regulation.
The division is advised by a Board, which sets its broad policy focus and objectives, and a Committee, which scrutinises proposed regulations and advises on technical matters.

Latest News



Prudential Regulation division

Michael Lever

Managing Director


+44 (0)20 7743 9506

Gilbey Strub

Managing Director


+44 (0)20 7743 9334

Mark Bearman



+44 (0)20 7743 9356

Michael Percival



+44 (0)20 7743 9358

Jouni Aaltonen



+44 (0)20 7743 9325

Oliver Moullin



+44 (0)20 7743 9366

  • Prudential Regulation board

    Sébastien Palle, Societe Generale, Chair
    Alicia Sanchis Arellano, Banco Santander
    Maggie Topliss, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
    Roger Versluys, Barclays Capital
    Hedwige Nuyens, BNP Paribas
    James Grieg, BNY Mellon
    David Sharland, Citi
    Michel Bilger, Crédit Agricole CIB
    Gerry Wright, Credit Suisse
    Peter Bruzzese, Deutsche Bank
    Robert Charnley, Goldman Sachs
    Mark Penney, HSBC
    Johanneke Weitjens, ING
    Joe Traynor, J.P.Morgan
    Karen Bothwell, Lloyds Banking Group
    Dawn Green, Morgan Stanley
    Neil Jones, Nomura
    Ralph Mountford, RBS
    Simon Wren, UBS
    Costanza Bufalini, UniCredit

  • Prudential Regulation committee

    Martin Ashworth, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
    Diane Hilleard, Barclays Capital
    Iuliana Dincov, BNP Paribas
    Jennifer Xi, BNY Mellon
    Raj Kambo, Citi
    Jeremy Evans, Credit Suisse
    Peter Bruzzese, Deutsche Bank
    Marco Bensi, Goldman Sachs
    Philip Gowman, HSBC
    Johanneke Weitjens, ING
    Andre Seet, J.P.Morgan Chase
    Alastair Steele, Lloyds Banking Group
    Gareth James, Morgan Stanley
    Neil Jones, Nomura
    Nadine Jatto, RBS Group plc
    Richard Crecel, Societe Generale
    Mark Lawrence, UBS
    Micol Levi, UniCredit

Copyright © 2009, 2010, 2011,2012 AFME. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use