• Focusing on promoting transparency and liquidity in the high yield and leveraged loan markets, the High Yield division works to lower the costs of executing high yield debt capital markets transactions and lobbies for the reform of corporate insolvency laws. In the long term, the division seeks the pan-European harmonisation of insolvency laws for cross-border corporate restructurings.

    AFME staff work with teams of experts from member firms on projects ranging from informal discussion groups to formal responses to government consultations.

    AFME Investor letter

  • Documents

  • [First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]

  • Standard forms

  • [First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]
  • High Yield contact

  • Gary Simmons   Gary Simmons
      Managing Director
      +44 (0)20 3828 2723
  • High Yield board

    Youssef Khlat, Crédit Agricole CIB, Chair
    Michael Dakin, Clifford Chance, Co-Vice Chair
    Martin Reeves, Legal & General Investment Management, Co-Vice Chair
    Tanneguy De Carne, Societe Generale, Co-Vice Chair
    Kevin Muzilla, Allen & Overy LLP
    Craig Abouchar, Babson Capital
    Adam Farlow, Baker & Mckenzie
    Michael Moravec, Barclays
    Cynthia Cheung, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
    Christian Knitzschke, BBVA
    Arnaud Tresca, BNP Paribas
    Stanford Hartman, BNP Paribas
    Jason Bruhl, Citi
    Paul Simpkin, Citi
    John Connolly, Clifford Chance
    Philip Boeckman, Cravath, Swaine & Moore
    Jermaine Jarret, Crédit Agricole CIB
    Mathew Cestar, Credit Suisse
    Simon Francis, Credit Suisse
    Paul Gregory, Danske Bank
    Raman Bet-Mansour, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
    Pierre Maugue, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
    Darmuid Toomey, Deutsche Bank
    Tony Lopez, DLA Piper
    Martin Dropkin, FIL Limited
    Andrei Gorodilov, FIL Limited
    Edward Eyerman, Fitch Ratings
    Simone Bono, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
    Michael Marsh, Goldman Sachs
    Dominic Ashcroft, Goldman Sachs
    Peter Marshall, Houlihan Lokey
    Joe Swanson, Houlihan Lokey
    Jeff Bennet, HSBC
    Mathias Blumschein, ING Bank N.V.
    Aengus McMahon, ING (Prop Desk)
    Benjamin Thompson, J.P.Morgan
    Tracy Edmonson, Latham & Watkins
    Alexander Naidenov, Linklaters
    Ian Brown, Lloyds
    Carlo Fontana, Lloyds
    Tim Peterson, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP
    Geraint Thomas, Mitsubishi UFJ Securities International
    Tatjana Greil-Castro, Muzinich
    Peter Hurd, Nomura
    Povl Bak-Jensen, Nordea
    Gavin McKeown, Pioneer Investments
    Peter Castellon, Proskauer Rose
    Mikkel Velin, Rogge
    W. Jane Rogers, Ropes & Gray
    David Ross, Sankaty Avisors LLC
    James McDonald, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
    Marie-Ange Carrere, Societe Generale
    Peter Carroll, Susqueshanna Ireland Limited
    Phil Loach, UBS
    Fabrice Charretour , UniCredit Bank AG
    Steffen Wasserhess, UniCredit Bank AG
    Jose Brena, UniCredit Bank AG
    Patrick Bright, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
    Nick Bennett, Wells Fargo
    Jill Concannon, White & Case

Copyright © 2009, 2010, 2011,2012 AFME. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use